Cost-per-Mille (CPM)
The Cost-per-Mille, or CPM, refers to the cost per thousand impressions on the respective advertising channel. CPM is calculated for certain types of programmatic advertisements. For example, if an advertising platform sells its ad space for €10 per 1,000 impressions, the CPM in this case would be €10. The CPM can vary significantly depending on the advertising platform and target audience.